Funk The War

A friend of mine asked me to record a 90-minute mix for Funk The War, which is planned for March 19, 2008 to commemorate the fifth anniversary of the US invasion of Iraq. This mix will be the part of the soundtrack for bunches of students dancing in the streets of Washington, DC in a peaceful (at least I hope it stays peaceful) protest of the Iraq War.

Most of the tracks are edited in some way by me, on the fly by extending, adding breakdowns, glitches, sampling some of my own original loops, etc. Fun stuff.



01. Freestylers – Feel The Panic (Banned Mix)
02. Edwin Starr – War (King Britt Remix)
03. Cevin Fisher – Music Saved My Life (Pete Heller Remix)
04. Camille Jones – The Creeps (Dance Edit)
05. Deadmau5 – 1981 (Original Mix)
06. Michael Jackson – Thriller (Electro Mix)
07. Kasabian – Me Plus One (Jacques Lu Cont Mix)
08. The Crystal Method – Born Too Slow (Deepsky Green Absinthe Dub Mix)
09. Hybrid – Dogstar (feat. Perry Farrell)
10. Ctrl-Z – Chemistry
11. The Doors – Break On Through (BT Rmx)
12. Myagi – Funkgrinder (Dopamine Remix)
13. Digitalis – The Ride (Kid Blue Remix)
14. Myagi – Absent From Skull (Splitloop Mix)
15. Screwface – The Day The Earth Stood Still
16. Tone Deaf Junkies – Noxious
17. Lemon Slide – Bust A Cap In Ya S
18. Black & White – Punisher

  1. Awesome! Let me know what you think.

  2. Funk The War at - pingback on March 20, 2008 at 6:52 am
  3. sweet. didnt know you had this site. im cross posting on my bloggie blog.

  4. We the people,must learn how to vote,We should only be able to vote with knowlege and proper education of politics.Part one of this short story.We the people will falter to the young lion,and the old lion will be called the lamb.When the masses of Liberals walk all over the conservatives,Thus Lowering the american flag.

    Barack Hussein Obama will have a black vice the white house.and hamas will join him hamas and iran has the last laugh.

  5. shajoe, none of that racist babble makes any sense, or is pertinent to this post but I wish you all the best and I hope you enjoyed the music.

Leave a Comment

NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Trackbacks and Pingbacks: